Cranston DUI Lawyer
DUI Lawyer in Cranston, RI
Getting a DUI can be a very stressful situation to find yourself in, leaving you feeling like you don’t know what to do.
A Cranston DUI lawyer like Dan Griffin can be just the helping hand you need, though finding them can often prove quite the task.
If your lawyer is experienced they could turn that jail time into community service or that 18 month suspension into maybe even as low as 2!
Expert DUI Defense
Before becoming Rhode Island’s premier DUI attorney, Dan was a Rhode Island State Prosecutor at the Office of the Attorney General and a U.S. Marine Veteran.
Full-Service. Available 24/7.
After seeing cases from both sides, Attorney Griffin understands how stressful each case can be. That is why he will be aggressively fighting for you and available 24/7.
As a city detective I’ve had the opportunity to work with Attorney Daniel Griffin many times over the years…Attorney Griffin’s professionalism, ethics, and his commitment to the victims he represented is unparalleled. These attributes are why he has earned a great reputation throughout the state…I highly recommend him if you are in need of legal services. – Detective Joseph R. Hanley III
The Best Criminal Defense Lawyer in Cranston
In Cranston, Rhode Island, DUI’s aren’t uncommon. You would be surprised just how many people find themselves in this position. Your best course of action is not to simply seek out any lawyer, but to search for a lawyer who specializes in DUI.
Where can you find a reputable DUI lawyer in Rhode Island?
RI DUI lawyer Attorney Daniel Griffin is an experienced lawyer who has dealt with more than their fair share of DUI’s. He has helped many in the past who have found themselves in the position of receiving DUI’s and has successfully aided them in receiving a desired sentence.
"Aren't all lawyers are the same!"
If you were to search though a phone book (or google for that matter) you would find dozens of lawyers who are offering to help you deal with your DUI. The problem is that many of these lawyers will either work for a major law firm (they won’t be able to offer you the same personal experience as a smaller firm) or they will be simply seeking to capitalize upon your situation without regard for actually helping you to the best of their ability.
With Dan Griffin you don’t just get an attorney. You will get what it is your really need- somebody who knows how to relieve you of your worries while also providing the best legal counsel you will find in the area of DUI’s, especially in Rhode Island.
The Law Office of Daniel Griffin is not your run-of-the-mill law office. Daniel built his own law firm, which takes a certain degree of determination and grit. That is the kind of good old fashioned American entrepreneurial grit needed when being convicted for a DUI.
First and Second DUI
In this case it becomes extremely important that you contact Dan as soon as possible. His expertise will be just what is needed to avoid the harsher penalties associated with repeat offense driving under the influence.
Before you jump the gun, make sure that your previous DUI is within the Rhode Island State “look back” period. If your offense was more than 5 years ago, you are operating on the basis that this is your first offense.
However if the DUI was received within the last 5 years, the penalties will have increased.
This time around you will be facing between 10 days and a year in prison with a fine of between $400 and $1000 and a minimum license suspension of 1 year, maximum 2 years.
If this is not only your second offense within the “look back” period, but your third, the penalties increase once more. With up to 5 years in prison, $5000 and a MINIMUM of 2 years license suspension, you are in a much more severe situation.
If either of these situations applies to you, you NEED to ensure that you have a lawyer who is up to the task. Anything less and the risk is too great.
Chemical Test Refusal
If, you refused the chemical test, your circumstances change a little bit. Rhode Island operates on what is called an “implied consent law”. This means that if you did refuse the medical test, the penalties are fairly automatic. That said, the strength of these penalties comes down to your attorney.
If this is the first time you have received a DUI and you refused the chemical test you can expect an automatic six month suspension of your driving license. Anywhere from 10 to 60 hours of community service and a fine from $200 up to $500.
If this is the second time you have received a DUI and you refused the chemical test you can expect an automatic full year driving suspension, community service ranging from 60 and 100 hours and a fine from $600 to $1000.
If this is the third time you have received a DUI and you refused the chemical test you can expect an automatic suspension of your license of between 2 and 5 years. 100 hours of community service, a fine ranging from $800 – $1000. In this case you also face the possibility of time behind bars.
If you are in any of the above situations, your need for a good Rhode Island DUI attorney is of the highest importance and you should waste no time in contacting Daniel Griffin as to avoid the harsher end of the penalties.